First Harvest from the Fall Garden

Went out to the garden to check on things and the collards were getting pretty big, so I cut some of the biggest leaves, leaving the rest to grow out. There were some turnips, too, that I picked. They are a little small, but they will be nice roasted whole with other root vegetables.

The cell phone takes pretty awful pictures, so please bear with me till I can get a real camera 🙂

Baby turnips and collard greens

A friend of ours gave us a deer and I will post pics of how I process the shoulders and ham tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Garden

Leave a Reply

