Neighbor to the Rescue

I was toiling away hand digging the second plot and my neighbor saw me and laughed. About 20 minutes later, she came back with a tiller and we tilled that garden space quicker than I could have imagined! She taught me how to use the machine and shouted instructions as I plowed along. She wanted me to do it all myself and it gave me a wonderful sense of accomplishment. Helpful neighbors are so rare these days. I’m so grateful I have one of the best.

In this new space I planted the broccoli, cauliflower, turnips and 5 color silverbeet.

Newly planted broccoli and cauliflower

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Garden

Leave a Reply

